accutane online buy xenical ambien online buy valium

Clergy since 1630

In 1231 the Church of Derralossary became part of the Corps of the Chancellors of St Patrick’s Cathedral. The presentation belonged to the Archbishop. A chapel of Ease, named in honour of St John, was consecrated on 19th September 1867 in Laragh.

Perpetual Curates
1630 Nicholas Whyte: C. Glendalough and Derralossary
1701-17 William Hodgkinson:licensed 7th April 1701; licensed again 23rd April 1713.
1717-27 Thomas Fetherston: licensed 5th February 1717
1727-28 Samuel Ussher: instituted 30th March 1727
1728-32 George Derry: licensed 9th July 1728
1732-35 William Ashe: licensed 6th July 1732
1735-65 David Stephens: licensed 5th March 1735
1765-1801 Ambrose Weekes: licensed 21st February 1765
1801-12 Edward Meyler: licensed 18th February 1801
1813-59 Lambert Watson Hempenstall: licensed 9th January 1813
1859-66 Ignatius George Abeltshauser: licensed 18th May 1859
1867-77 Richard Frizelle: licensed 20th September 1867

1877-79 Francis Edward Knowles Bird: instituted 11th Nov 1877
1879-85 John Charles Moore: instituted 10th July 1879
1885-91 Edward Hardress Waller: instituted 6th July 1885
1891-1901 William Thomas Stokes: instituted 13th August 1891
1901-23 Meredith Halligan: instituted 1st July 1901
1923-51 Samuel Synge: instituted 14th November 1923
1951-57 Frederick Rudolph Mitchell: instituted 12th July 1951; Calary joined with Derralossary
1957-62 Stanley Pettigrew: instituted 4th September 1957
1963-69 Hugh Gollan Jamieson: instituted 18th April 1963

1729 David Stephens
1779 Annesley Streane: licensed 1st June 1779
1831 Charles Beaumont Howard: licensed 6th March 1831
1832-35 Joshua Lacy Bernard: nominated 11th November 1835
1835 Oliver Siree: licensed 11th November 1835
1836 Robert Jessop: licensed 15th August 1836
1837-39 Robert Franklin Spencer
1840-47 William James West: licensed 11th March 1840
1847 James Grogan: licensed 13th October 1847
1855 George Augustus Alcock: licensed 2nd May 1855
1859 Robert William Whelan: nominated 7th February 1859
1862-64 Edward Johnston: licensed 15th January 1862
1867-68 George Augustus Clarke: licensed 2nd January 1867
1869 William Hughes: licensed 15th December 1869
1870-72 Thomas Bradley Naylor: nominated 8th december 1870
1875-76 Richard David Skuse:licensed 23rd December 1875
1876 Thomas Bushe Wills: licensed 14th September 1876

In 1970 Derralossary was united with Rathdrum, Rev. Albert Henry Victor Frazer instituted in Rathdrum on 26th January 1970; Calary was joined to Newcastle and Newtownkennedy. Derralossary Church was “unroofed” in 1981 and all its box pews and trident candles removed. The whereabouts of a brass plaque detailing the history of the church, which was fixed in the entrance porch, is still unknown. Any information leading to it’s recovery should be emailed to